therapist time!!! first appointment experience

Before i jumped in the shower watching my kids enjoy life. I was asking myself, “Do you need a therapist? are you that crazy?” well on the other hand i was answered (not out loud though) and i said hell if i don’t like it, i don’t have to back again. As i was driving to the see this magical person that can help me. I was getting nervous and begin to sweat in my hands. My anxiety was going hay-wire. Found the building and walk in. Now i imagine crazy looking people sitting in the lobby, shuffling back and forth or talking to themselves but i look like a regular doctor office. I filled out my paper work. still breathing hard. Sat there for about 10 mins and a lady comes to the door and calls my name. She was an african american. She took me to her room and thought she would have a couch where i lay and start to talk but it was an office with a comfortable couch and inspirational decor and books with her degrees hanging on the wall right above her desk. The therapist was very calm. She introduced herself to me and i gave her some insights on whats going on with me. Once i was able to tell her some things i was very comfortable. She ensured me she would be able to help me and do exercises for myself. when i got done telling her my history/life story she said well you been through a lot i see your OCD and Anxiety was on high. We were most def able to connect. She said she was glad i came in to see her and to make another appointment for a bi weekly (every 2 weeks) after the session i sat in my car and told myself it was not that bad. I felt a little lighter with my emotions. So lets see how this progress!! therapyquotes

Leave a comment