Wants, Desires, Dreams and Goals (I NEED TO GET WITH IT)

I think everyone has dreams and goals but the question is can you seperate the two? Over the years i have not been able to. In all reality i have not been able to stick to a goal have not went through with it. i have many and i mean many dreams but you say put it as a goal. I’m a lost duck in the water.

I have alot of dreams. I dream of having atleast a 300,000 to 500,000 thousand dollar home. In a gated community and my kids in a good school system doing sports or what ever they want. My dream car is a Lincoln Navigator up to date. I dream of having a Coffee Shop and a body and bath shop and to be able to take my kids on out of country vactions at least 1time a year.

My wants and desires are just simple. i want to have a good communication relationship with my love. i want to be a marathon runner. i want to be able to work at home and not work for nobody else. I want a better car now. I want my emotions in tack. well, i guess i lied when i said they are simple i have alot wants and desires.

Having the kids has mos def got me off my game of working on me because I’ve been working on the kids. I go to stores and look at my bestfriend and other women like damn…..ya got it together. these women are able to accomplish goals an make them dreams and have kids too. So what the HELL is my problem? i gotta get back to finding a balance lifestyle.

Now here is the damn challenge i have a problem with and that is goal setting. If you ask me to set a goal it is almost like asking me to cook without looking the whole time. Im going to fail. It is not easy for me at all. i can write a goal down but to stick to it. It’s hard. Some people would hear this and say, “You have no motivation.” That might be the case. Also a way i  think, that is going to have to change. In all reality i have fear. Fear is my worst emeny. Being young and growing up, my mom did not finish things she was doing or she would have me in some type of club or group and i had to leave it because of money or she just didnt have the time. So you may think that i can overcome that. It is not as easy as you think. Another big thing is support. I don’t have much support. Being back at home you would think that i would have the support system on lock. Nope, think AGAIN. I have my love who supports me and my kids that gives me the energy of what I need to do but once again it is not easy. I need to train my mind in a better way of thinking and when you been thinking like the same way for so long. It is a bad habit to break. But since I’ve put myself out on blast i will start to think postive. since i air out that part of my life laundry now i can say, “I THINK I CAN.” LOL like the train that your teacher read to you in 1991. ok i was in the first grade but yea. so as you read this keep me in your prayers so i can be as positive and productive to my goals and dreams. right here i will make a short term goal list of what i need to do and a long term list.  You (the reader) will be with me every step of the way. this is going to be a hell of a ride. Here we go!

dreamsandgoals


SHORT TERM GOALS

  • lose 20lbs
  • start jogging a mile to a point and back
  • read a book all the way this month
  • keep the home in order everyday
  • keep up with dirty clothes within the week
  • get aleast one me time day once a month
  • begin to meditate for atleast 5mins
  • working out for 3 days out the week
  • getting togather the cost of getting my bath and body business started
  • picking up something to keep my brain going
  • potty train my son in 30 days (this is going to be fun)
  • spend quality time with my love

LONG TERM GOALS

  • get down to 200lbs by the time my daughter is turning one
  • to become a runner and getting prepared for a marathon
  • reading 2 books within a month
  • keep the house entirely cleaned
  • continue to achieve one day out of the month for a spa day
  • work toward getting my meditation instructor lisence
  • work towards becoming a personal trainer.
  • run my own bath and body business smoothly
  • fully learn a new language and start on another diffrent language

DREAMS

  • being 180 to 160lbs by the time im 30
  • run at least 1 marothon before im 30
  • continue reading books
  • have my meditation and personal trainer license
  • running my bath and body business smootly
  • know and learn at least 2 to 3 laugange and travel the world

Leave a comment